• 75°

About Us

Located on the Chattahoochee, The Valley Times-News serves Chambers County, Alabama as well as West Point, Georgia. The newspaper office is located in Lanett, which is referred to as the “Gateway to Alabama” and is one of the most picturesque spots along the river. Located in the eastern portion of the state, the area serves as one of the hubs of economic and industrial of the region.

And we continue to report our community’s history each and every day — informing and entertaining thousands each day in print and online.

Daniel Evans : Publisher & President

Daniel Evans

Publisher & President

daniel.evans@lagrangenews.com
334.644.1101

Kevin Eckleberry : Sports reporter

Kevin Eckleberry

Sports reporter

kevin.eckleberry@lagrangenews.com
706-407-2658

Ed Pugh : General Manager

Ed Pugh

General Manager

ed.pugh@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.8110

Donna Ennis : Business Manager

Donna Ennis

Business Manager

donna.ennis@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.1101

Dustin Duncan : Staff Reporter

Dustin Duncan

Staff Reporter

dustin.duncan@valleytimes-news.com
334-644-8011

Wayne Clark : Contributing Writer

Wayne Clark

Contributing Writer

wayne.clark@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.8124

Cody Estremera : Sports Reporter

Cody Estremera

Sports Reporter

cody.estremera@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.8106

Ashley Tipler : Marketing Consultant

Ashley Tipler

Marketing Consultant

ashley.tipler@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.8125

Martha Milner : Customer Service

Martha Milner

Customer Service

martha.milner@valleytimes-news.com
334.644.1101